The regularly scheduled board meeting was called to order at 5:02 by President Phil Ferguson.  The consent agenda, financial report, and approval of the regular board meeting minutes were unanimously approved. 

In a motion by Matt Rush and seconded by Rusty Campbell, High School Principal Jim Carroll and Elementary Principals Lori Loggains and Steven Chaney contracts were extended through the 2022-2023 school year.  The motion was unanimously approved.  The High School Dean of Students, Kelly Don Webb’s contract was extended as well as Romona Haney as the Preschool Director for the 2021-2022 school year.   

In another unanimously approved motion, the board voted to purchase additional chromebooks to be set aside and used only for mandated state testing throughout the year as well as to replace some broken devices.   

Matt Rush made a motion to adjourn, seconded by Jim Cooper and accepted at 5:30 p.m.   

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
+ posts