76.5 F
HomeSchoolsMelbourne SchoolsMHS Beta Club holds induction ceremony

MHS Beta Club holds induction ceremony

On April 29, 2021, the Melbourne High School Beta Club held an induction ceremony for its new members. The Beta Club is an organization that was established to recognize academic achievement among high school students; its goal is to promote leadership, character, and community service work.

Each year, students who demonstrate outstanding academic achievement and who exemplify character and leadership receive invitations to become members of the MHS Beta Club. Once they accept the invitation, they are formally inducted into the organization.

New members for the 2020-21 school year are: Audrianna Arford, Kaylee Bishop, Carter Bray, Buck Campbell, Jaden Cooper, Owen Cooper, Lexi Cowan, Maryanne Cunningham, Alexa Curtis, Kris Engles, Wyatt Fowler, Tru Friend, Carson Fulbright, Sawyer Hoskinds, Kelsey Humphries, Gracie Johnson, Rachel Kerr, Ashtyn Kimble, Abbie Lawrence, Jenna Lawrence, Matthew Long, Kaylee Love, Sophie Love, Kelly Malloy, Macey McSpadden, Maggie McSpadden, Jakeb Paliani, Donaven Pickren, Jaxon Sanders, Matti Skelton, Matthew Smith, Landen Stidham, Ella Vest, Dempsie White, Wyatt Wilkerson, Keyera Wolford, Madison Woodall, Nathan Woodall, Lindsay Worsham, Ryan Worsham, and Trey Wren.

Officers for the club are Ty Cooper (President), Remi Lawrence (Vice-President), Isabella Love (Secretary), Preston Walker (Treasurer), Morgan White (Reporter), and Nancy Wann and Elijah Harrell (Student Council Representatives).

Other members include Madyson Blankenship, Annie Blevins, Audra Blevins, Phoebe Booth, Madison Brokaw, Katie Callahan, Kinley Caraway, Kyler Caraway, Kasey Chmura, Hayleigh Clapper, Sarah Coggins, Caleb Conrad, Gus Cooper, Madison Cooper, Lanie Cornelius, Kaylee Dennis, Elle Edwards, Weston Edwards, Landon Engles, Autumn Fike, Zoie Finley, Ethan Fleming, Harrison Gillihan, Alexia Hobson, Libby Holden, Kylee Humphries, Kaitlin Johnson, Lewis Love, Kenley McCarn, Cade McDaniel, Riley Moser, Paige Reeves, Ashlynn Rippee, Josie Roark, Serenity Sanders, Logan Scrivner, Sheridan Scroggins, Ethan Seay, Allyson Smith, Kappi Smith, Eli Teague, Kassidy Vest, Kendall Vest, Lainey Wagoner, and Hallie Weaver. The club’s sponsor is Mrs. Marrissa Crawford.+20

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
- Advertisment -spot_img

Most Popular